FAQ

  • General
    What is iBuyKey?
    iBuyKey is the online platform that provide users opportunity to sell/buy their content anonymously and confidentially.
    What kind of content can I sell/buy?
    Any content which can be described with 1000 character text and which is not illegal. For example, some users sell;
    • URL of video files and password to open them
    • hash-key of shared file
    • account of online service such as file sharing service, game, wallet, or SNS, etc.
    • how-to of technology, sport, hobby, business, etc.
    • address of secret restaurant
  • Anonymity and Confidentiality
    How does iBuyKey make it anonymous.
    First, users do not need to provide private information, even username and password for sale/purchase. Second, we use utilize cryptocurrency for all payment. Finally, we do not keep access log.
    How does iBuyKey make it credential.
    Most of users data is encrypted, and even we cannot see what is sold, what is bought, or which user sell/buy the content. One of the encryption means is that content for sale is encrypted with a part of URL as a password, and the URL is not stored in the platform so that only users who know the URL can see the content.
    Do you see and analyze what is uploaded?
    No. We cannot do that because uploaded content is encrypted with URL which is not stored in the platform. However, if user provides us URL and details in case use of illegal content, for example, we may see data in order to decide to delete the content.
    Which data is encrypted in detail?
    Most of data is encrypted, and particularly the data even we cannot see is as inside of the red frame below;
    • Title: only user who know the URL of purchase page can see.
    • Key Content: only user who buy the content can see.
  • Purchase
    Where can I find URL of Purchase page for ordering?
    This site does not show the URL. You may find it on sellers web site, SNS, e-mail, etc.
    How can I buy content?

    Just click "Order" button on purchase page, and then send Bitcoin to address shown on Order page. Be sure that finish sending in 10 minutes after first open of the Order page.

    After you send, we check the payment until confirmation, and you can download after payment is confirmed.

    Do I need to sign-up to buy?
    No. Sign-up/sign-in functionality is just for referring to what you sell/buy, and do not need to use the functionality if you do not want.
    Can I cancel my order?
    Yes, if you do not send Bitcoin after order, the order will be automatically canceled. However, if you have already send Bitcoin, you cannot cancel and cannot get refund for any reasons.
    How long my order page available?
    If you do not pay in 10 minutes, the page will be closed. If you pay and download content, the download link is available for 3 days after the first download.
    Can I check my order history?
    Yes, you can see your orders on My Page. Your order is stored when you signed-in. If you do not want to check your order, in other word if you remember your order URL and its list by yourself, you do not need log-in/sign-in.
    I worry that someone see my order history.
    Firstly, your order history is encrypted with your username and password, then only who know your username and password can see that. Secondly, we do not store your plain username and plain password. No one can know even your username.
  • Selling
    Can I upload movie or image files on this platform?
    No, but you can use free file sharing services. i.e. https://alternativeto.net/software/dropbox/
    How can I receive my revenue?
    Once revenue related to your Bitcoin address reaches the minimum payment amount, Your revenue will automatically be sent to your Bitcoin address which is registered with sold content. Payment terms is described in this page. Note that revenue balance is calculated by each Bitcoin address, so it is more economically efficient to use the same address for every item for sale.
    What language can I include in my content?
    Any language.
    Can I use the same Bitcoin address for different content?
    Yes.
    How do I check my balance?
    You can check it on My Page after log-in. If you do not want to check your balance, you do not need log-in/sign-in.
    I worry that someone see my balance.
    Firstly, your balance is encrypted with your username and password, then only who know your username and password can see that. Secondly, we do not store your plain username and plain password. No one can know even your username.
    Can I delete my item for sale?
    Yes. On Purchase page, click Delete button and provide correct Delete Code.
    What is "Title" in Sell page?
    This is title and can be description of your item for sale. Only user who know the URL of the item can see "Title". Blank is allowed.
    What is "Thumbnail" in Sell page?
    This is thumbnail of item for sale. Less than 3 image files and 500KB in total are allowed.
    What is "Key Content" in Sell page?
    This is what you will sell. Only user who purchase can see this.
    What is "Price (USD)" in Sell page?
    This is price in U.S. Dollars. When user orders, the price will be converted into BTC based on recent market rates.
    What is "Bitcoin Address" in Sell page?
    This is Bitcoin Address that your revenue will be sent to.
    What is "Max Number for Sell" in Sell page?
    Your item cannot be sold more than this number. If you set 0 or blank, this functionality does not work, meaning unlimited.
    What is "Expire Date" in Sell page?
    Item can be sold before this date and expired at midnight on this date.
    What is "Delete Code" in Sell page?
    You need Delete Code when you delete the item. If you set NULL to Delete Code, you cannot delete the content.
    Can I upload illegal content because nobody know who I am.
    No.
    Where is my content URL for sale?
    You will get your URL after you upload your content. The URL is not stored on this platform, so do not forget to memorize that.
    What if I lose my content URL for sale?
    We cannot reissue the URL.
  • Affiliate
    What is affiliate?
    User can resell others content as an affiliate.
    How much percentage can affiliate get?
    In short. affiliate gets 10% and premium affiliate gets 40% if meet condition. Payment terms is described in this page.
    How can I receive my revenue?
    Once revenue related to your Bitcoin address reaches the minimum payment amount, Your revenue will automatically be sent to your Bitcoin address which is registered with sold content. Payment terms is described in this page. Note that revenue balance is calculated by each Bitcoin address, so it is more economically efficient to use the same address for every item for sale.
    What is premium affiliate?
    After buying content, user can resell the content as a premium affiliate.
    How can I be a premium affiliate?
    After you buy content, link for premium affiliate will be shown on the order page.
    Can I know who is affiliate of my content?
    No, you cannot.
    Can I add to or change original content?
    No.